Breaking News
0
Ad-Free Version. Upgrade your Investing.com experience. Save up to 40% More details

Newsquawk Voice Ltd Newsquawk Voice Ltd

Newsquawk Voice Ltd's Comment & Analysis.
Access a complete archive of all posts and research produced by Newsquawk Voice Ltd, including current material.
PREVIEW: US Nonfarm Payrolls (August 2021) By Ryan Anderson - Sep 02, 2021

The consensus looks for the pace of hiring to cool in August, although the short-term trend rates are still likely to improve; if the consensus is realised, it may offer further accumulated evidence...

PREVIEW: FOMC July Meeting minutes By Ryan Anderson - Aug 18, 2021

WHAT TO WATCH: The minutes will be eyed for any suggestion that the Fed is on the cusp of signalling any intention to taper its USD 120bln of asset purchases in the near-term. Incoming inflation...

Nonfarm Payrolls Preview By Ryan Anderson - Aug 06, 2021

July's US jobs report will help to shape expectations of when the Fed will announce, and then start, the process of tapering its asset purchases. Accordingly, some analysts argue that 'good data is...

PREVIEW: BoE policy announcement By Ryan Anderson - Aug 05, 2021

BoE rate decision, minutes & MPR due 5th August 2021 at 12:00BST/07:00EDT. Press conference due at 13:00BST/08:00EDT Base Rate and APF set to be held at 0.1% and GBP 895bln respectively Possibility...

Preview: FOMC Policy Announcement 28th July By Ryan Anderson - Jul 28, 2021

There is not yet enough information for the Fed to cast judgement on whether the 'substantial further progress' threshold for pivoting towards tighter policy has been met. Indeed, the Fed is unlikely...

Preview: ECB Policy Announcement By Ryan Anderson - Jul 22, 2021 1

ECB policy announcement due Thursday 22nd July; rate decision at 12:45BST/07:45EDT, press conference 13:30BST/08:30EDT Meeting takes place against the backdrop of the ECB's strategic review and...

Continue with Google
or
Sign up with Email